Moldawiens demographischer Ausblick 2020 im Zusammenhang mit dem Weltbevölkerungstag/UN75

Daten sind der Schlüssel zum Verständnis der demographischen Veränderungen, auch in der Republik Moldau. Ein leistungsfähiges Datensystem kann die Politik dabei unterstützen, gezielte und zielgerichtete Maßnahmen zur Bewältigung demografischer Veränderungen wie Alterung, geringe Fruchtbarkeit, Migration oder niedrige Lebenserwartung zu entwickeln. Ab 2019 hat das Nationale Büro für Statistik (NBS) seine Methodik der Bevölkerungsstatistik an internationale Standards angepasst und ein überarbeitetes demografisches Profil für die Republik Moldau erstellt. Diese Daten basieren auf den administrativen Daten der Grenzpolizei. Die Veröffentlichung dieser Schätzungen unterstreicht die Bedeutung der administrativen Daten für statistische Zwecke, auch bei der Verfolgung der verstaatlichten SDGs, und ihre potenziellen politischen Auswirkungen.

Da der NBS seine demografischen Statistiken kontinuierlich verbessert, teilen die Länder ihre Fortschritte bei der Verbesserung der Datensysteme im Rahmen des „Road to Bern“, der zum UN-Weltdatenforum 2021 führt.

Diese Verbesserungen der demografischen Statistiken bedeuten, dass wir jetzt ein viel klareres Bild über die demografische Struktur in der Republik Moldau haben. Die neuesten Daten zu Fruchtbarkeit, Alterung, Lebenserwartung und Migration haben einen wichtigen Einfluss auf den allgemeinen politischen Rahmen, auch in Bereichen wie Gesundheit, Sozialschutz, Wirtschaft oder öffentliche Finanzen.

Diese Veranstaltung wird daher die Gelegenheit bieten, im Rahmen des Road to Bern/UN World Data Forum 2021 die Bemühungen des NBS um genaue und zeitnahe Bevölkerungs- und Migrationsschätzungen zu unterstreichen. Es wird auch Gelegenheit bieten, eine Diskussion über die Bevölkerungsveränderungen in Moldawien, die Lehren, die im Zusammenhang mit der COVID-19-Pandemie gezogen wurden, und den weiteren Weg zur Neugestaltung unserer Zukunft im Einklang mit der Vision der globalen Dialoge der UN75 zu integrieren.

Diese Veranstaltung teilen
Veranstaltungsdetails

Moldova demographic outlook 2020 in the context of World Population Day & UN75 global conversation

Data is key to understanding demographic shifts, including in the Republic of Moldova. A strong data system can support policy making in coming up with focused and targeted policies in addressing demographic changes, such as ageing, low fertility, migration or low life expectancy. As of 2019, the National Bureau of Statistics (NBS) aligned its methodology on demographic statistics with international standards, providing a revised demographic profile for the Republic of Moldova. This data is based on the administrative data from Border Police. Publication of these estimates underlines the importance of administrative data for statistical purposes, including in tracking the nationalized SDGs, and its potential policy impact.

As NBS is continuously improving its demographic statistics, countries are sharing their progress on improving data systems in the framework of the Road to Bern that is leading to the UN World Data Forum 2021.

These improvements in demographic statistics means that now we are having a much clearer picture on the demographic structure in the Republic of Moldova. The latest data on fertility, ageing, life expectancy and migration have an important impact on the overall policy framework, including in sectors such as health, social protection, economy or public finances.

To underline the importance of demographic changes for the overall policy framework, the United Nations chose demographic shifts as one of its mega-trends for conversations held worldwide in the context of the 75th anniversary and beyond. Therefore, the publication of the latest population and migration estimates in the Republic of Moldova is an excellent opportunity to highlight the role of #data in managing demographic changes and how UN and Government are adapting local agendas based on demographic shifts. Policy implications of demographic shifts can offer an overview on required actions from all relevant stakeholders, including the impact of COVID-19 pandemic on demographic changes.

This event will, therefore, be an opportunity to underline, as part of the Road to Bern/UN World Data Forum 2021, NBS efforts in providing accurate and timely population and migration estimates. It will also offer an opportunity to integrate a discussion about the population changes in Moldova, the lessons learnt in the context of COVID-19 pandemic and the way forward to reshape our future in line with the vision of the UN75 global dialogues.

Event Details